EP Artwork

EP Listening Link

Arctic Lake Press Shots

Arctic Lake EP Biography

Entire Press Kit

WYMF Artwork.jpg


Comprising of Emma Foster, Paul Holliman and Andy Richmond, Arctic Lake are a British trio who create reflective and thoughtful music which relays the depths of human emotion, thoughts and experiences. The trio met whilst studying in London, and their shared desire to convey these feelings led them to naturally compose melancholy and atmospheric music. Their first song ‘Limits’ was released in 2015 and spoke of the numbness one can feel when working through everyday life. It immediately received recognition, with the track being play-listed by BBC Introducing on Radio 1. The trio went on to garner support from blogs and peers alike, releasing singles ‘Only Me’ and ‘For Us’, before closing 2016 with the release of ‘Heal Me’. This track gained continued backing from Radio 1 and BBC Introducing and the trio were invited to perform at Reading and Leeds Festival that year. Praise followed from artists such as Labyrinth to Elton John, thus leading the band to set out on writing a larger body of work. In 2017 they self-released their debut EP ‘Closer’. Their highly anticipated EP earned further acclaim for the trio with tastemakers across the industry championing the release. Their final track ‘Too Close’ was then synced to The CW’s ‘The Originals’. This year has seen the trio create their most inspiring work to date with their releases of ‘What You May Find’, ‘Sight of You’ and ‘Night Cries’, a cumulation of their minimalist approach and effortless stillness.

Artist Biography

Downloadable Artwork & Streaming Links

Downloadable Artwork & Tracks

Downloadable Press Shots

Press Releases